FAQs: Appraisal Luxury Certification

Find answers to your questions about McKissock.

What if I do not pass the Demonstration of Knowledge Exam a second time?

If you wish to pursue this certification after failing to pass the exam on your second attempt, you will be required to retake the three online luxury home appraisal courses and pay a new application fee.   Note: retaking these courses during the same appraisal renewal license period will not grant you an additional 14 hours of CE.  For example:  your state appraisal license renewal period runs from Jan. 31, 2019 to Jan. 31, 2021 and you initially complete these three CE courses in June of 2019.  You twice fail the Demonstration of Knowledge Exam and decide to retake the courses.  You retake the three luxury appraisal courses in August of 2020 during the same license renewal period.  There will not be an additional 14 hours of CE granted for this license renewal period.  However, if you retake these three courses on February 10, 2021 (during a new license renewal period), you may obtain 14 CE hours if you successfully complete all three courses.

Still can't find your answer?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact us.

Call Us icon

Call us: 800.328.2008

Speak to a customer service representative.

Weekdays: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. ET

Weekends: 12 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ET

Get in touch icon

Send us a note

Email us and we'll get back to you within 24 hours

Email Us